FreedomWorks Announces FreedomFighter Award Winners for 2019

WASHINGTON, D.C. – FreedomWorks is proud to announce our 38 FreedomFighter award winners in Congress for 2019. The FreedomFighter award recognizes exceptional members of the House and Senate who have proven to be dedicated supporters of economic freedom and personal liberty.

Adam Brandon, FreedomWorks’ President, commented:

“It takes a great deal of courage to do the right thing these days in Washington. Our values of freedom and liberty are under attack from the big government establishment on both sides of the aisle. FreedomWorks is proud to stand by this year’s slate of FreedomFighter award recipients. These are the folks we can count on to put the Constitution and American taxpayers first.”

Jason Pye, FreedomWorks’ Vice President of Legislative Affairs, commented:

“I am proud to see many of our strongest allies on this list year after year, but I am especially heartened by so many new names from the freshman class. It is reflective of the desire for real change that has gripped our nation due to the reality that Washington is fundamentally broken.

“Our FreedomFighters are among the few in D.C. who are truly working for their constituents in their districts, voting for less government, and fighting for lower spending, and we will always honor them.”

The following are the FreedomFighter award winners for 2019:

House (30): Reps. Alex Mooney (R-W.V.), Andy Harris (R-Md.), Ben Cline (R-Va.), Chip Roy (R-Texas), Clay Higgins (R-La.), David Schweikert (R-Ariz.), Glenn Grothman (R-Wis.), Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.), Jim Jordan (R-Ohio), Jody Hice (R-Ga.), Justin Amash (I-Mich.), Ken Buck (R-Colo.), Lance Gooden (R-Texas), Louie Gohmert (R-Texas), Mark Meadows (R-N.C.), Matt Gaetz (R-Fla.), Michael Cloud (R-Texas), Paul Gosar (R-Ariz.), Ralph Norman (R-S.C.), Ron Wright (R-Texas), Russ Fulcher (R-Idaho), Scott Perry (R-Pa.), Steve Chabot (R-Ohio), Ted Budd (R-N.C.), Ted Yoho (R-Fla.), Thomas Massie (R-Ky.), Tim Burchett (R-Tenn.), Tom McClintock (R-Calif.), Van Taylor (R-Texas), and Warren Davidson (R-Ohio)

Senate (8): Sens. Mike Lee (R-Utah), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Rand Paul (R-Ky.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Pat Toomey (R-Pa.), Ben Sasse (R-Neb.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), and Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.)